Musings – Why blog?

2 Nov

I have been toying with the idea of starting my own blog for a long while. In fact, I used to have a blog account that lasted for two measly weeks. I don’t know what happened but I just felt that I didn’t have the drive to write about the subject on which I based my blog. Now, I’m on my second attempt at blogging and I am hoping that this time, it will last more than a fortnight. In fact, I hope that it lasts a long time but I’m getting ahead of myself. 

So, why do I seem more hopeful about this attempt? I suspect that it’s due to the fact that I don’t feel compelled to write about a particular topic that represents only a part of my interests. This blog will be about the different aspects of my life and I hope that it shows the kind of person that many will be able to relate and respond to. 

I have to caution you, though: I’m still learning how to do this. I have been dabbling with the settings and there will probably be numerous changes in the layout or the content along the way so I hope that you will be patient. 

Anyway, as the title suggests, I hope to share what I do and what I am passionate about. I plan to talk about my experiences as an online instructor, who teaches English to Europeans, my thoughts and attempts at cooking, my desire to be a fashionista that still has not translated into real life, my travels with my boyfriend, housemates, and family, and everything in between. 

I hope you will find something worth reading in these pages. Ciao!

2 Responses to “Musings – Why blog?”

  1. prettythingstoo December 4, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Wow! that is almost what is happening to me. But i finally took the big plunge. I started on tumblr, still run a blog there sowetan-danish.tumblr.com. now I am venturing out in the world of childrens fashion, and more. good luck

    • honeybun218 December 5, 2011 at 6:46 am #

      Thank you! I’m really glad I started this blog although I only get to post my sets from Polyvore. I may have some new posts after the holidays. I’ll be following your blog to see what you are up to! Good luck! 😀

Leave a Reply

